Revolut's Gibraltar subsidiary received a Distributed Ledger Technology Provider licence covering virtual-asset order execution, custody and staking. The company has not said which markets it will serve first or when services will launch.
Revolut announced on October 19, 2026 that Revolut Global Digital Assets Limited (RGDAL) had won a Distributed Ledger Technology Provider licence from the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission. The permission covers transmission and execution of virtual-asset orders, virtual-asset custody and virtual-asset staking services.
Register lists RGDAL under the Financial Services Act 2019
The GFSC's regulated-entity register lists RGDAL as a Gibraltar-incorporated company authorised as a DLT provider under the Financial Services Act 2019. The register says the company was incorporated on June 27, 2024.
Revolut said the approval supports its further international crypto expansion. However, the company has not disclosed which markets RGDAL will serve first, and the register does not say which assets or staking arrangements it would support.
Gibraltar entity sits alongside UK and EEA units
The new licence does not replace Revolut's existing structure. According to The Block, crypto operations continue through Revolut Ltd in the UK and Revolut Digital Assets Europe Ltd across the EEA under the Markets in Crypto-Assets framework, or MiCA. The Block also reported that RGDAL is intended to support international expansion beyond that arrangement.
Gibraltar government confirms the permission
Gibraltar's government separately confirmed the regulatory permission on October 19. In the same announcement, it said Revolut had fully resumed onboarding Gibraltar residents to its electronic-money and payments app.
The government's statement did not specify when the newly authorised crypto services would reach those residents.
Source: Crypto Daily
Trading involves risk.